Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Miamisburg, OH

4.9/5 Star Rating
325 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 325 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kelly R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/24
Dr. Woods is so personable-He listened to my symptoms, had me do a few assessments, and discussed with me a plan of action. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. Also Dr. Reddick (spelling?) listened as well and was helpful also! I would highly recommend!!
Jesse P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/24
No one wants to have surgery; but at least you can be in the hands of the best. From the moment you make contact until you are healed; not a better team than his.
Linda L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/24
I have complete faith in Dr. Woods. He has a fabulous bedside manner, very knowledgeable and straight forward. I’ve just begun my journey with him, but I’ve known two people that have been fitted tremendously by having surgery by him for back and neck. I highly recommend him!
Mark D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/24
Everyone is very nice. I got all of my concerns answered! Hope my surgery goes well and on time!
Leigh W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/24
Great !all concerns answered
Patsy G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/24
Very pleasant surroundings, staff pleasant and knowledgeable. They recommended surgery for my problem, but am concerned, my age approaching 90 yrs old!! Possibly try PT first.
Thomas M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/24
Efficient and professional.
Christina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/24
Dr. Woods is very knowledgeable and personable. I appreciate that his approach is to do whatever is necessary in the most minimally invasive way possible.
Rhonda H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
I really like Dr. Woods. He is very thorough and polite!!!!!
Donna W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Great reception staff. Xray tech Friendly xray tech. Dr Woods was very professional and I recommend him highly.
Charlotte J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
Very friendly, & Listened 2 everything we said. Gave me an option other than surgery which I am going 2 pursue . Excellent staff interactions, & beautiful facility. Had xrays immediately & Dr came n shortly after 2 discuss.
Kimberly M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/24
Dr Woods and his staff are very friendly, positive attitudes, and make you feel very comfortable. I am looking forward to having my surgery
Jason W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/24
Great staff and dr woods is an amazing doctor and very informative
Elizabeth A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/24
Dr Woods LISTENED to the problems that I am dealing with. He created a plan of action. The staff was professional. My appointment was on time.
Pamela S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/24
Dr Woods was amazing he is very friendly explains everything thoroughly just a great around person
Leigh W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
He was great ! Took his time answered all my questions !he put my mind at ease .
Wilma L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Jut fabulous
Sharlene T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
I like the fact that I was in an out quickly, good service with a smile.
Jesse P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
One voice & one passion, to see you get better. From the moment you’re greeted, all the the way through your treatment. I couldn’t have asked for a better team & it all starts at the top.
Barbara I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/24
Just tell the doctor will call me today with my MRI report