Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Dayton, OH & Springfield, OH

4.87/5 Star Rating
133 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 133 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christopher W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
Great personal experience
Christopher A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Dr. Woods met with me concerning an ongoing spinal condition, and he explained to me clearly what my symptoms, x-rays, and MRI imaging revealed. He went over the proposed treatment plan with me and answered all of my questions. I'm very happy with my treatment at his office and I am confident in his care.
William J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Best doctor
William J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Dr Woods & staff are absolutely awesome. They listen & are so compassionate & caring.
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
All professional the doctor said he would not recommend surgery at this time he said it’s your hip and sent me for X-rays and set me up with orthopedic surgeon
Karen F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/22
Once again more back, spasms, nerve pain, and this time numbess in my leg. Of course I'm seeing Dr. Woods! He did my last procedure and it was great! I'm looking forward to him helping me again!
Diana S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/22
Dr wood has been an amazing dr for me!!!
Alan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/22
.
Rose B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/22
Dr Woods and staff are very professional and kind. Dr Woods listens to what you have to say and answers your questions.
Margaret M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
Dr. Woods listened very carefully to my postoperative concerns and has come up with a plan for my future.
Joyce J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
I can’t say enough about Dr Woods. He did Laminectomy of 3 levels and I’m walking without a cane or walker, for th
Gregory O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Very good. He listened to our questions and took the time to explain the surgery
Gary H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Met with the PA got good news would recommend to anyone
Victor P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
Wonderful reception from staff and Dr. Woods Personalized attention and care
Howard M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/22
I met with Dr. Woods about a very concerning situation with many dynamics. He met me and set me at ease. He proceeded to listen intently as I explained my situation. Afterwards he performed a thorough exam and reviewed my history. He proceeded to lay out a plan. He far exceeded his esteemed reputation! His staff is excellent also.
Barbara C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
Very informative
Raymond R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/22
Dr. Woods fixed a severe back problem I had been dealing with for a long time. After surgery he continued to follow up on my condition, answered any questions I had by phone or appointment and was there each time I would call or needed answers. My surgery and visits are completed now, and he made it clear that if I needed him in the future he is still my doctor. Great Surgeon Thanks, Raymond
Cheryl C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
Very good
John T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/22
Very professional staff
Adrian C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
I was pleased with my visit with Dr woods and staff everyone was very friendly and cared about my well being very comfortable setting for