Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Miamisburg, OH

4.9/5 Star Rating
286 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 286 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Geoffrey B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Dr woods always has time for you and listens to your problems. And his staff are excellent. Also if he doesn’t think a procedure will benefit you he will tell straight out. Which for me is a 10/10
Steven C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
This is my 1st experience in my 62 yrs with surgery. I was a bit nervous I have to admit… this was a surgery on my spine to alleviate a pinched nerve. I was referred “urgent” to Dr Woods due to my deteriorating condition by a pain Specialist (Dr Soin). I was told he was the best. Dr Woods was very thorough in diagnosing my condition, ordering nerve testing and additional MRI to pinpoint my issue. He is great to work with, easy to talk with and listens and takes notes of your questions and concerns. All of my fears were removed before the surgery and I felt I was in great hands. My surgery was a great success as well as my follow up visits. I look forward to working with his PT dept in my recovery process. Thank you Dr. Woods to you and your Staff! I am so blessed.
Martha C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
I put off having a very much needed back surgery for about 20 years and lost a significant amount of quality of life during the course of those years. I saw a number of doctors over those years regarding my back and possible surgery but all of them left me feeling apprehensive about proceding with surgery, as they all had a negative prognosis. That all changed when I finally met Dr. Kamal Woods. He sat with me to discuss all my questions and fears and left me feeling positive about surgery for the first time in my life. He was confident surgery would give me my life back with minimal surgery impacts. In turn, I finally scheduled my surgery and it was an incredible success. I can't thank Dr. Woods enough for taking away the excruciating pain I dealt with habitually for years. A special thanks to the post surgery nurses at Kettering Health Miamisburg-Teresa, Cindy, Melissa, Susan, Mindy, Janet and countless others for taking incredible care of me throughout my hospital stay. I can't recommend the Dr and staff enough!
Barb K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/24
Love them! Very kind and helped my back problems.
Thomas N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/24
Dr. Woods seemed to be very through with my first visit.
Carolyn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/24
New patient. Dr Woods and staff very kind, helpful, knowledgeable and are exceptional in meeting all your needs. I am a nurse and have high expectations of a physician and staff. They met all of my expectations and more. Would definitely recommend!
Stacy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/24
So far, so good. Excellent staff! Excellent place
Anthony M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
Very professional
Sheila S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
Appreciated that everyone was professional, caring and prompt.
Trudi S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/24
Great. Undrrstanding and listens to your concerns.
John H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/23
I still have some concerns after the original back surgery. Everything may be fine, but there is a possiblity of more surgery. Dr. Woods approved an additional MRI. It is already scheduled.
Melinda G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/23
Dr Woods is very compassionate and through.
Samuel S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
Dr. Woods provides excellent care with compassion. He takes his time and answers all your questions. I also like his brand new office building.
Carl B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
Had a complication that caused nerve pain and took a few weeks to subside.
Stephanie N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/23
Very friendly and patient staff
Gloria M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/23
It was a great experience. He explained everything where I can understand it. It was nice
Eric H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/23
Great experience
Franklin G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/23
Good
Diana H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
Very compassionate! Love Dr. Woods and his whole staff.
Jennifer V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/23
The entire staff is professional. Dr. Woods takes the time to answer questions and listen to concerns.