Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Dayton, OH & Springfield, OH

36 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 36 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jacqueline R.
Submitted 10/18/21
Dr Woods and his staff are top notch! He sat down and talked to me, actually listened to me. Most doctors don’t listen. They just tell you what they think you need. Dr Woods actually listened and didn’t leave until all my questions were answered. He performed a spinal fusion on my husband several years ago so he was my first choice when I needed a surgical opinion. He’s a great doctor who cares about his patients.
Donna W.
Submitted 10/11/21
After years of pain, Dr. Woods gave me my life back. No more back pain. Depression lifted from constant pain. Easy recovery from surgery. I just can't say enough good things.
Marty L.
Submitted 10/07/21
Dr. Wood performed a temporal biopsy on me and he explained everything that would happen before the surgery in detail. He's very pleasant and easy to talk with but very detailed in his analysis. In short, I strongly endorse using him if your needs dictate. You won't be sorry.
Scott W.
Submitted 10/07/21
My initial visit with Dr. Woods was great. He was easy to talk to and he listened to me as I explained what I was experiencing. I have great confidence in Dr. Woods that he will be able to help me. Thank you Doctor Woods!
Douglas L.
Submitted 10/05/21
Very pleasant waiting room. Liked the paintings Good conversation with Dr. Woods
Phyllis G.
Submitted 09/30/21
Dr Woods and staff are wonderful. They are caring and attentive. They communicate 24/7 and were very supportive of my healing.
Patricia T.
Submitted 09/15/21
I always feel very well informed when I leave.
Todd A.
Submitted 09/09/21
Dr woods is very professional. He performed my surgery at The Riverview Institute. A excellent overall experience!
Leon B.
Submitted 09/09/21
It was very enlightening and concise regarding possible treatment options.
Nicole C.
Submitted 09/08/21
Dr. Woods and his staff consistently impress me, visit after visit. Most importantly: the surgery he performed allowed me to come back from a major injury as quickly as possible. I am forever grateful!
William E.
Submitted 09/08/21
Excellent
James A.
Submitted 08/30/21
I believe he is doing well. Good Dr. right to the point.
Beverly S.
Submitted 08/29/21
Dr. Woods and his entire staff are very professional and kind. He is a very competent surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone considering neuro surgery!
Randy L.
Submitted 08/25/21
I’m always well informed after my appointment with Dr. Woods. I have the greatest confidence in his decision on my next step with my problem.
Linda J.
Submitted 08/24/21
Please check Springfield Mercy's website for my testimony. Dr. WOOD has made my life pain free!
Paula D.
Submitted 08/23/21
Dr Woods very knowledable on surgery for getting my neck taken care of. I would recommend him to other people with my similar diagnosis.
Richard O.
Submitted 08/02/21
Excellent
Michael C.
Submitted 08/02/21
Great experience! Everything was well explained
Chad S.
Submitted 07/20/21
Would highly recommend! He listened very carefully to questions and concerns. Explained everything in terms I could understand. Had my MRI on a big TV screen and showed me exactly what was going on.
Robert M.
Submitted 07/14/21
Easy to communicate with.