Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Miamisburg, OH

4.9/5 Star Rating
317 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 317 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rexford S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/23
Follow up was encouraging.
John S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/23
I had very good care from here.
Susan F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/23
Very personalized care. Very professional practice. Office staff friendly and empathetic to my situation. I left the office feeling informed and satisfied with my treatment.
Jeffrey R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/23
Very knowledgeable and highly recommend surgeon....
Kevin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/23
Straight to the point doesn't beat around the Bush about things
Timothy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/23
Dr Woods not only did a great job on my back surgery he’s a great Doc to have if you have any kind of back problem. He’s obviously very intelligent & his bedside manner is awesome. My wife was very comfortable with him working on my back. His new facility is over the top from pt to surgery. We highly recommend him. Thomas his X-Ray tech is awesome too!!
John W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/23
Very good experience so far.
Robin R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/23
Dr Woods very helpful and was able to ease my pain.
Tamera S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/23
Dr Woods was so personable and took his time to know my history. I am very impressed
Harry K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/23
The whole experience was great. And best of all most of my pain is gone!!
Charles P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/23
The Dr and staff were fantastic. It’s encouraging to have a Dr really listen to what was being said.
Beth R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/23
Dr. Woods and staff are kind, welcoming and patient. I have never felt rushed during any appointment. I truly feel that my concerns were acknowledged and addressed with compassion as well as competency!
Gail B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/23
I was in out of the office in record time. I had x-rays done by very nice and kind man. Sorry I did not get his name I was in to much pain.
Michael M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/23
Nice office,Doctor Woods seems to care about helping me.
Elizabeth A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/23
Dr Woods truly listens to what you need to say. He is great at coming up with a plan for you. The staff is efficient
Jimmie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/23
Everyone was kind, and nice. The doctor was very friendly.
Karen F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/23
Great care as always. Staff is so nice, always helpful. Dr. Woods has been taking care of me for over 2 years now and he is wonderful! Always listens, never rushed. The new facility, state of the art! All of your care in one place!
Jennifer V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/23
Dr. Woods was attentive, thorough with his questions, and decisive. Staff was caring and personable.
Linda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/23
I was very pleased with the attention I was given and the caring concern by the staff. Everyone was very professional.
Melvin A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/23
Pleasant, calming atmosphere, truly grateful for the kind respectful service. Thank you so much!!