Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Dayton, OH & Springfield, OH

112 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 112 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Douglas L.
Submitted 10/05/21
Very pleasant waiting room. Liked the paintings Good conversation with Dr. Woods
Phyllis G.
Submitted 09/30/21
Dr Woods and staff are wonderful. They are caring and attentive. They communicate 24/7 and were very supportive of my healing.
Patricia T.
Submitted 09/15/21
I always feel very well informed when I leave.
Todd A.
Submitted 09/09/21
Dr woods is very professional. He performed my surgery at The Riverview Institute. A excellent overall experience!
Leon B.
Submitted 09/09/21
It was very enlightening and concise regarding possible treatment options.
Nicole C.
Submitted 09/08/21
Dr. Woods and his staff consistently impress me, visit after visit. Most importantly: the surgery he performed allowed me to come back from a major injury as quickly as possible. I am forever grateful!
William E.
Submitted 09/08/21
Excellent
James A.
Submitted 08/30/21
I believe he is doing well. Good Dr. right to the point.
Beverly S.
Submitted 08/29/21
Dr. Woods and his entire staff are very professional and kind. He is a very competent surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone considering neuro surgery!
Randy L.
Submitted 08/25/21
I’m always well informed after my appointment with Dr. Woods. I have the greatest confidence in his decision on my next step with my problem.
Linda J.
Submitted 08/24/21
Please check Springfield Mercy's website for my testimony. Dr. WOOD has made my life pain free!
Paula D.
Submitted 08/23/21
Dr Woods very knowledable on surgery for getting my neck taken care of. I would recommend him to other people with my similar diagnosis.
Richard O.
Submitted 08/02/21
Excellent
Michael C.
Submitted 08/02/21
Great experience! Everything was well explained
Chad S.
Submitted 07/20/21
Would highly recommend! He listened very carefully to questions and concerns. Explained everything in terms I could understand. Had my MRI on a big TV screen and showed me exactly what was going on.
Robert M.
Submitted 07/14/21
Easy to communicate with.
Carla P.
Submitted 07/04/21
Surgery went excellent on lower back Thank you
James B.
Submitted 06/23/21
good visit!
John N.
Submitted 06/09/21
Satisfied. Scheduled CT
Beth H.
Submitted 06/07/21
I deal with several doctors and specialists due to my health. Therefore, I definitely can make a comparison when it comes to medical doctors and their office. I am beyond satisfied with Dr Woods as my surgeon and would highly recommend him. He is conservative in his treatment approach and recommendations. I trust him! I also want to add that he has a wonderful personality which makes you feel at ease. I have to move on to the backbone of any medical practice, his staff. They have been consistently pleasant from the first phone call. They are top notch with their communication and outstanding compassion towards their patients. Thank you Dr Woods and thanks to your awesome staff! Beth