Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Dayton, OH & Springfield, OH

4.87/5 Star Rating
133 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 133 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Steve C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/22
So far so good no issues
Kelley H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/21
Doctor Woods performed a lamenectomy for my husband and we are very pleased with the results. We had another issue going on and Dr Woods referred us to another doctor for treatment. Dr Woods literally saved my husband's life. Thank you for your caring heart. We would recommend him highly.
Jeffery D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/21
Dr Woods is exceptional!!His knowledge and professionalism is tremendous.He has an incredible staff working with which makes the Vertrae experience the best.
Kathleen A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/21
Informative and uplifting to my spirits. Dr Woods is a listener. After going through what I have gone through with great pain and different experiences with different doctors I can say Dr Woods has given me HOPE! So very thankful to have HOPE again.
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/21
Very professional and made sure that I understand what my procedure was and also checked to make sure my wife understood the steps towards my recovery.
Kenneth H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/21
While I realize this review is a bit late, I thought I should mention how I was treated and how I felt after the surgery. Dr. Woods performed surgery on my L5/S1 disc and spine back in 2012 while in residency at Loma Linda University, CA. He was the only neurosurgeon, after speaking with many others, that knew what was wrong and was supremely confident in his ability to correct my severe herniation and incredible pain. He was extremely kind, polite, professional and listened to everything my wife and I described about my condition and was able to correct the herniation with no lasting ill effects. To say that I thought I would be paralyzed before the surgery, due to the rapid degeneration of my ability to walk over a very short period of time, and then literally being able to walk upright afterwards is phenomenal and speaks to his incredible medical skill and training. I wish him nothing but success in his new practice.
Thomas V.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/21
Was fine
Paul M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/21
EXCELLENT!
Holly M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/21
Easy to navigate
Michael G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/21
Dr. Woods took the time to talk to me and also provided feedback on my questions a few days later.
Katherine T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/21
Very Satisfied
Roberta P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/21
Very welcoming and assuring
Karen W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/21
I was very impressed with him
Karen E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/21
Not only was I able to see Dr.Woods in a quick manner, but he is very easy from talk to and explain my pain.
Cindy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/21
I felt listened to and my questions were answered. We discussed different options and decided on a plan.
Joanne K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/21
Very thorough and professional, with individual care and attention, as needed, by physician and staff. Never feel rushed during or after appointment.
Michael H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/21
Very welcome and relaxing Not at all rush to listen about my history and now ongoing issues. Nice.
Jacqueline R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/21
Dr Woods and his staff are top notch! He sat down and talked to me, actually listened to me. Most doctors don’t listen. They just tell you what they think you need. Dr Woods actually listened and didn’t leave until all my questions were answered. He performed a spinal fusion on my husband several years ago so he was my first choice when I needed a surgical opinion. He’s a great doctor who cares about his patients.
Donna W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/21
After years of pain, Dr. Woods gave me my life back. No more back pain. Depression lifted from constant pain. Easy recovery from surgery. I just can't say enough good things.
Marty L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/21
Dr. Wood performed a temporal biopsy on me and he explained everything that would happen before the surgery in detail. He's very pleasant and easy to talk with but very detailed in his analysis. In short, I strongly endorse using him if your needs dictate. You won't be sorry.