Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Dayton, OH & Springfield, OH

112 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 112 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lucille S.
Submitted 03/30/22
I am informed of what the doctors issues with me are. And I understand them. But I was under the impression that if I did what the doctor had ask me to do, I would be scheduled my back surgery that would alleviate quit a bit of the pain I endure everyday of my life at this appt. I went to today. Now I have to take more steps in getting to the point where I can have this surgery and it is very disheartening that I shall have to go thru this pain even longer. But if I have to I will , because the quality of life I have at the moment is not at all good. So I am just saddened that it is going to take even longer than what I was told. I did everything and more to make sure I was getting strong enough that the doctor told me to do.
Danny H.
Submitted 03/24/22
Excellent always available. Staff is also 5 star!
Keith F.
Submitted 03/22/22
Very good !! Absolutely no worries !! Dr. Woods did an excellent job !! Recommend him to everyone !!!! Keith
Ven S.
Submitted 03/16/22
Nice office setup. Never seen before. Very few papers to fill. Pleasant staff. Asked if I wanted anything to drink. Gave my MRI disk at 9:50. 10:00 Appt. Doc read my MRI disk and walked in by 10:02. No waiting. Listened fully, writing notes. No interruptions or looking down on a computer.Gave my options. Waited for me to say Thank you before getting up and leaving. Brought his card with cell number. Asked me or my doctor or any doctors friends to call. Very satisfying feeling when you walk out. I also sent a message after two day through their portal. Got a call from his cell the same day and answered more questions. 6 stars.
Brenda K.
Submitted 03/02/22
Excellent the moment I walked in the door. Dr Woods listens and is very perceptive to his patients and listens. Thank you Dr Woods
David K.
Submitted 03/02/22
Very good experience
Adam M.
Submitted 03/02/22
Very welcoming atmosphere from start to finish. This was my first time meeting Dr. Woods. He listened to everything I had to say, took notes and made the assurance that he would do his best to get me where I needed to be regarding my back issues.
James H.
Submitted 03/01/22
Dr. Woods explained to me what my medical condition is and my recommended course of action. I am now looking into how to move forward.
Brenda M.
Submitted 03/01/22
After a year of dealing with 3 physicians for my low back injury, Dr. Woods & staff were ready to listen & created a game plan to get me to feel like myself! They listened, they provided information, answered all my questions. I have finally found someone who cares!
Diana S.
Submitted 03/01/22
My visit was so conforming from the moment i walk in the door until i left dr woods is an amazing dr!!
Timothy M.
Submitted 02/22/22
Dr woods is awesome!!
Jerome H.
Submitted 02/14/22
My meeting with Dr Woods was a pleasant experience! He listened intently as I conveyed my health issues and followed with questions and a plan to address my concerns. His pleasant demeanor put me at ease immediately! Im looking forward to putting my treatment in his hands!
Francis H.
Submitted 02/10/22
I consulted with Dr. Woods by video conference because I am having knee surgery soon and it was more convenient. Dr. Woods went over the report from the MRI thoroughly and displayed the MRI on the camera and went over it in detail. He was patient with me and answered all my questions. He suggested an alternative treatment rather than surgery at this time which he will discuss with me in more detail after I heal from my knee surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Woods and his staff to anyone in the Dayton Ohio area that is having back issues.
Craig T.
Submitted 02/03/22
Dr Woods and his staff, have been wonderful thru out this process! I had my surgery, and I feel like I got my life back! I couldn't be more thankful! Dr Woods is great! Thank you so much!!
Jeffery D.
Submitted 01/31/22
As always my experience with Dr Woods office is outstanding!!
Catherine M.
Submitted 01/27/22
The environment was very comforting as it’s a little nerve-racking being referred to a Nuro surgeons office. Both Dr. Woods, Pa and staff were extremely personable! His recommendations for various physical therapies was welcomes that he is not a proponent of surgery. I was happy Dayton Center of neurology referred me to them! Thank you for an amazing visit
Brenda M.
Submitted 01/26/22
Very personable! Entire staff were nice & polite. Dr Woods was very kind & understanding & listened to my case. Very informative. Easy to understand the procedures & follow up care.
Oriceida M.
Submitted 01/26/22
It was a very pleasant experience , he is a profesional and make me feel better about my health decision. And I will be back to him again if I need it or change my mine about it no doubts . Expelen Dr. And person.
Dennis C.
Submitted 01/20/22
Excellent first impression not just with Dr. but with the entire staff I met that day. Very professional and very easy to talk to. Everyone made you feel at ease and took the time listen.
Steve C.
Submitted 01/03/22
So far so good no issues