Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Miamisburg, OH

4.89/5 Star Rating
303 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 303 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christopher B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/23
Everyone seemed kind and caring. Everything was explained to me clearly.
Jerome H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/23
Dr Woods is very pleasant to work with, he listens to my concerns and figures out the best course of treatment to pursue with no pressure!
Rebecca E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/23
Clean, professional,and friendly staff
Richard C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/23
Very professional and caring team.
Lonnie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/23
Dr Kamal really cares and considers every option available in helping you transition back to a normal life. He listens to your concerns and offers the best possible advice in your treatment plan. He is nothing less than best doctor that you can find for any spinal issue. I am so thankful to be over the pain!!!
Forrest G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/23
It was good to see Dr Woods this morning. Everyone at Dr. Woods office was very professional, and friendly. They helped me get registered for Physical Therapy, beginning Tomorrow, and will refer me to appropriate Medical Professionals, depending on results from Phys. Therapy. And I thank the whole office very much.
Kathleen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/23
Dr Woods is good at explaining what is going on and how he fixes it. He seems genuinely caring and concerned. The pre visit gives you a chance to. Ask questions. (Though I forgot to ask in person, I did write them down for him.) I would recommend him to everyone!!
Therese R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/23
Dr. Woods is extremely attentive and patient-focused. His office has a very pleasant atmosphere. I never felt rushed. I highly recommend him!
Rexford S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/23
Consultation with my wife present, afterward her and I left feeling totally confident and secure in Dr. Woods. He never rushed right thru but took time to answer all questions. Very professional and down to earth. Besides that He drives a truck. lol
Judith L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/23
Excellent
Shannon H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/23
Excellent!! Everything and everyone , The best!
Mildred L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/23
I was very pleased with dr woods knowledge and I’m looking forward to coming back .thank you
Steve S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/23
I keep forgetting to write in, but last July Dr. Woods told me he could remove my pain and WOULD remove my pain. After I learned how many levels he operated on in my back, I didn't expect a lot of relief. He was spot on and I have NO more pain there. As long as I'm alive and if I need help again, it'll be through Dr. Woods! He's also a great listener and answered all of my questions. One thing to mention in addition, is that he has a great staff and they are all very nice and professional.
Linda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/23
Very professional and helpful
Bobby M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/23
Dr. Woods is the best! He relieved my pain 100% and When I get use to the pain stimulator I believe that I will be good as new. His bedside manner is outstanding and he is very thorough! He is very concerned about his patients health. Thank you, Thank you Dr. Woods and may GOD bless you.
Margaret C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
Both my visits & all other correspondences, as of this point, have exceeded my expectations.
Andrew W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/23
I appreciate Dr. Woods and his staff immensely. My surgery made all I’m the different in my quality of life. Thanks to the whole team.
Veronica M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/23
Pleasant
Dorothy F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/23
They are very welcoming and thorough. There is construction going on at the building so it was confusing where the new office is located but very nice set up. Thank you for honesty and pleasantness.
Daniel S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/23
A excellent doctor who did exactly what he said he would... Had leg and back pain from a sciatic nerve and had surgery to repair and leg pain is gone...back a little sore but time and exercise should fix that