Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Dayton, OH & Springfield, OH

4.87/5 Star Rating
133 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 133 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Scott W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/21
My initial visit with Dr. Woods was great. He was easy to talk to and he listened to me as I explained what I was experiencing. I have great confidence in Dr. Woods that he will be able to help me. Thank you Doctor Woods!
Douglas L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
Very pleasant waiting room. Liked the paintings Good conversation with Dr. Woods
Phyllis G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/21
Dr Woods and staff are wonderful. They are caring and attentive. They communicate 24/7 and were very supportive of my healing.
Patricia T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/21
I always feel very well informed when I leave.
Todd A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/21
Dr woods is very professional. He performed my surgery at The Riverview Institute. A excellent overall experience!
Leon B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/21
It was very enlightening and concise regarding possible treatment options.
Nicole C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/21
Dr. Woods and his staff consistently impress me, visit after visit. Most importantly: the surgery he performed allowed me to come back from a major injury as quickly as possible. I am forever grateful!
William E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/21
Excellent
James A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/21
I believe he is doing well. Good Dr. right to the point.
Beverly S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/21
Dr. Woods and his entire staff are very professional and kind. He is a very competent surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone considering neuro surgery!
Randy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/21
I’m always well informed after my appointment with Dr. Woods. I have the greatest confidence in his decision on my next step with my problem.
Linda J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/21
Please check Springfield Mercy's website for my testimony. Dr. WOOD has made my life pain free!
Paula D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/21
Dr Woods very knowledable on surgery for getting my neck taken care of. I would recommend him to other people with my similar diagnosis.
Richard O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/21
Excellent
Michael C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/21
Great experience! Everything was well explained
Chad S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/21
Would highly recommend! He listened very carefully to questions and concerns. Explained everything in terms I could understand. Had my MRI on a big TV screen and showed me exactly what was going on.
Robert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/21
Easy to communicate with.
Carla P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/21
Surgery went excellent on lower back Thank you
James B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/21
good visit!
John N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/21
Satisfied. Scheduled CT