Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Dayton, OH & Springfield, OH

4.87/5 Star Rating
133 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 133 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Miriam A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/22
I was impressed with the homey feel and Dr Woods is very good!!
Thomas T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Great staff, environment and surgeon.
Brian D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
I really enjoyed my experience during my appointment my wife and I felt really comfortable
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Always on time and ready to listen.
Kenneth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Very impressed with Dr Woods he has great bedside manner and listened to what my issues and concerns were....
Stephen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/22
Dr. Woods and his team did a great job repairing my back. Worked on L3-L4, L4-L5, and L5-S1. Immediately after surgery, I had no more leg pain. I am only 12 days postoperative, but I am getting stronger each day. I would highly recommend him to anyone. He doesn’t try to rush you and move on to the next patient. At our initial consult, I told him I had a lot of questions. He said, ask away, I scheduled 1 hour to be with you today. What Dr. Says that?? AWESOME!!!
Christina B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
Dr. Woods explained everything in detail so I could understand. He made me feel like he's truly invested in my care and helping me get some relief from my pain. Very professional
Christina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/22
Dr. Woods is an Earth Angel/divine healer. Your staff is the BEST! You want people to feel secure and at home. You are succeeding! I appreciate how you embrace patients sans judgement. Please keep striving in changing the face of healthcare, it’s exactly what we need. I tell everyone about you guys! I’m forever grateful and blessed! Christina C. Centerville OH
Art B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/22
Felt very comfortable with his assessment of my situation.
Kathleen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/22
Dr woods put in a new stimulator in my back and I am having far less pain than I've had in the last couple of years!! He has a wonderful bedside manner and will explain everything in words we can understand.
Kathleen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/22
Having back pain for over a year, and the pain doctors only wanted to give me spinal injections which never worked. Dr Woods did back surgeries (scraped arthritis out of my spine)
Steve S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
Dr. Woods is very thorough in explaining what you need in surgery and how you'll feel after the surgery. He's a very nice person at the same time very thorough with what you need and any information you want to hear.
Joni S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/22
He listened and took notes. The office was so comforting. I so appreciated being able to talk to Dr. Woods directly. He ordered tests that very day and I haven't received the results yet. He said he'd set up another appointment after he sees the results. I believe it will be soon.
Nancy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/22
Everyone was very nice I felt comfortable in the exam room. Dr. Woods was very nice and me comfortable meeting him for the first time.
Diana S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/22
Dr woods and his staff are amazing people I'd recommend them to all!!!
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
Very positive folks friendly informative relaxing different medical rxperience
Susie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/22
Beautiful clean office setting. Receptionist very helpful and friendly on the phone and in person. Dr Woods explained everything. I look forward to having him help relieve my back pain.
Kathleen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/22
I have been to a pain doctor who only wanted to give me spinal injections. My primary care and rheumatologist had nothing to offer. But I needed help for my pain. Then I remember how Dr. Woods did my first 2 spine surgeries and was great. So I went to him and he felt this new procedure would help. I am on day 5 post surgery and already have a lot less pain. Dr. Woods knows what he is doing. I highly recommend him to anyone and everyone!!
Carolyn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/22
Very informal on the procedure that I am having done.
Sheila S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/22
First visit seems to be very good doctor