Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Dayton, OH & Springfield, OH

53 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Scott W.
Submitted 10/07/21
My initial visit with Dr. Woods was great. He was easy to talk to and he listened to me as I explained what I was experiencing. I have great confidence in Dr. Woods that he will be able to help me. Thank you Doctor Woods!
Douglas L.
Submitted 10/05/21
Very pleasant waiting room. Liked the paintings Good conversation with Dr. Woods
Phyllis G.
Submitted 09/30/21
Dr Woods and staff are wonderful. They are caring and attentive. They communicate 24/7 and were very supportive of my healing.
Patricia T.
Submitted 09/15/21
I always feel very well informed when I leave.
Todd A.
Submitted 09/09/21
Dr woods is very professional. He performed my surgery at The Riverview Institute. A excellent overall experience!
Leon B.
Submitted 09/09/21
It was very enlightening and concise regarding possible treatment options.
Nicole C.
Submitted 09/08/21
Dr. Woods and his staff consistently impress me, visit after visit. Most importantly: the surgery he performed allowed me to come back from a major injury as quickly as possible. I am forever grateful!
William E.
Submitted 09/08/21
Excellent
James A.
Submitted 08/30/21
I believe he is doing well. Good Dr. right to the point.
Beverly S.
Submitted 08/29/21
Dr. Woods and his entire staff are very professional and kind. He is a very competent surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone considering neuro surgery!
Randy L.
Submitted 08/25/21
I’m always well informed after my appointment with Dr. Woods. I have the greatest confidence in his decision on my next step with my problem.
Linda J.
Submitted 08/24/21
Please check Springfield Mercy's website for my testimony. Dr. WOOD has made my life pain free!
Paula D.
Submitted 08/23/21
Dr Woods very knowledable on surgery for getting my neck taken care of. I would recommend him to other people with my similar diagnosis.
Richard O.
Submitted 08/02/21
Excellent
Michael C.
Submitted 08/02/21
Great experience! Everything was well explained
Chad S.
Submitted 07/20/21
Would highly recommend! He listened very carefully to questions and concerns. Explained everything in terms I could understand. Had my MRI on a big TV screen and showed me exactly what was going on.
Robert M.
Submitted 07/14/21
Easy to communicate with.
Carla P.
Submitted 07/04/21
Surgery went excellent on lower back Thank you
James B.
Submitted 06/23/21
good visit!
John N.
Submitted 06/09/21
Satisfied. Scheduled CT