Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Miamisburg, OH

4.9/5 Star Rating
317 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 317 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Donna B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/24
Really takes time with you to make sure you understand what's going on and what the next steps are..great doctor
Wilma L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
Dr Woods is a very very good spine surgeon. It has been 6 weeks since my surgery, have had my post OP visit and Dr Woods has dismissed me. I am now pain free from my herniated disc problem. Thank you, Dr Woods
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/24
Seeing Dr. Woods for 2nd opinion. He confirmed what I had already told 2 other doctors as to what my problems were. I am very happy I found Dr. Woods. I've previously had 8 spine surgeries and 3 fusions by other surgeons. I'm also a retired nurse of 35yrs and a Healthcare Administrator. I knew what my new primary issue was but 2 Orthopedic Surgeons would not hear me and said I wasn't a surgical candidate. I have full trust in Dr. Woods and his treatment plan.
Carolyn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/24
Physician takes time to explain and answer questions. Office well organized
Rick S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/24
Dr. Wood has always helped with any problems I've had with my back. I would recommend him to anyone who has back problems.
Laurence S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/24
From the surgeon to the physical therapist to the office staff, very impressed with the treatment that they provided.
Vickie L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/24
I think he knows what he is doing!
Sandra S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/24
Very professional and helped me to understand the extent of my problems. Looking forward to my next visit.
Ruth C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/29/24
He explained my surgery and gave me the confidence to have it. If I have any more back problems Dr Woods is who I will call. Also all his staff are wonderful.
Ruth C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/29/24
Very good Doctor. Explained my sirgeryMade me feeel
Beverly B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/29/24
My time with him was very good. Would recommend him to others..
Geoffrey B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Dr woods always has time for you and listens to your problems. And his staff are excellent. Also if he doesn’t think a procedure will benefit you he will tell straight out. Which for me is a 10/10
Steven C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
This is my 1st experience in my 62 yrs with surgery. I was a bit nervous I have to admit… this was a surgery on my spine to alleviate a pinched nerve. I was referred “urgent” to Dr Woods due to my deteriorating condition by a pain Specialist (Dr Soin). I was told he was the best. Dr Woods was very thorough in diagnosing my condition, ordering nerve testing and additional MRI to pinpoint my issue. He is great to work with, easy to talk with and listens and takes notes of your questions and concerns. All of my fears were removed before the surgery and I felt I was in great hands. My surgery was a great success as well as my follow up visits. I look forward to working with his PT dept in my recovery process. Thank you Dr. Woods to you and your Staff! I am so blessed.
Martha C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
I put off having a very much needed back surgery for about 20 years and lost a significant amount of quality of life during the course of those years. I saw a number of doctors over those years regarding my back and possible surgery but all of them left me feeling apprehensive about proceding with surgery, as they all had a negative prognosis. That all changed when I finally met Dr. Kamal Woods. He sat with me to discuss all my questions and fears and left me feeling positive about surgery for the first time in my life. He was confident surgery would give me my life back with minimal surgery impacts. In turn, I finally scheduled my surgery and it was an incredible success. I can't thank Dr. Woods enough for taking away the excruciating pain I dealt with habitually for years. A special thanks to the post surgery nurses at Kettering Health Miamisburg-Teresa, Cindy, Melissa, Susan, Mindy, Janet and countless others for taking incredible care of me throughout my hospital stay. I can't recommend the Dr and staff enough!
Barb K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/24
Love them! Very kind and helped my back problems.
Thomas N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/24
Dr. Woods seemed to be very through with my first visit.
Carolyn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/24
New patient. Dr Woods and staff very kind, helpful, knowledgeable and are exceptional in meeting all your needs. I am a nurse and have high expectations of a physician and staff. They met all of my expectations and more. Would definitely recommend!
Stacy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/24
So far, so good. Excellent staff! Excellent place
Anthony M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
Very professional
Sheila S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
Appreciated that everyone was professional, caring and prompt.