Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Miamisburg, OH

4.9/5 Star Rating
286 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 286 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Beth R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/23
Dr. Woods and staff are kind, welcoming and patient. I have never felt rushed during any appointment. I truly feel that my concerns were acknowledged and addressed with compassion as well as competency!
Gail B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/23
I was in out of the office in record time. I had x-rays done by very nice and kind man. Sorry I did not get his name I was in to much pain.
Michael M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/23
Nice office,Doctor Woods seems to care about helping me.
Elizabeth A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/23
Dr Woods truly listens to what you need to say. He is great at coming up with a plan for you. The staff is efficient
Jimmie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/23
Everyone was kind, and nice. The doctor was very friendly.
Karen F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/23
Great care as always. Staff is so nice, always helpful. Dr. Woods has been taking care of me for over 2 years now and he is wonderful! Always listens, never rushed. The new facility, state of the art! All of your care in one place!
Jennifer V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/23
Dr. Woods was attentive, thorough with his questions, and decisive. Staff was caring and personable.
Linda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/23
I was very pleased with the attention I was given and the caring concern by the staff. Everyone was very professional.
Melvin A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/23
Pleasant, calming atmosphere, truly grateful for the kind respectful service. Thank you so much!!
Deloria D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/23
Everyone is very nice. Dr. Woods took the time to answer my questions. The atmosphere is very calming.
Linda H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/23
It was good I just wish we could have talked longer about all of my back problems in more depth and my upcoming surgery! Other than that I felt very well taken care of
Arianna F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/23
Very friendly and ready to help me figure out why I’m in such pain.
Steven D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/23
Dr Woods was very professional and personable. He addressed our questions directly & clearly. His staff was friendly & quick to assist us upon arrival.
Tucker H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/23
Very knowledgeable and kind doctor.
Rocky M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/23
I was highly recommended to vertrae and after having my procedure and meeting all the staff, I also highly recommend them
Jennifer B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/23
Dr. Woods always takes time to listen to your concerns and questions. I never feel he is in a hurry to leave the room. He is always very personable and easy to talk to. I highly recommend him.
Mildred E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Everyone I encountered was friendly, kind & professional!
Robin R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/23
Follow up visit went well.
Franklin G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/23
Excellent service caring people
Barry T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/23
Fine experience. Timely, nice offices, courteous & efficient contacts with all personnel. The doctor was personable, caring and listened.