Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Miamisburg, OH

4.9/5 Star Rating
325 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 325 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Trudi S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/23
Very professional and understanding
Jane W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/23
My experience was very good as usual. They are prompt. No long waits
Daniel L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/23
Very good. Dr. Woods listened to my concerns and we decided on the next step
Larry G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/23
This is the first time today that I met Dr.Woods and I can tell you that he is very nice man and so is the staff that works there. He took his time with me and answered all my questions. I'll be going back.
Troy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/23
On the mark care ALL staff members were very aware of their responsibilities from start to end of your care.
Robin R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/23
Staff very personable and I find Dr. Woods to be very caring with patients.
Ronald M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/23
Dr. Wood was very nice and knowledgeable. He took his time with me and did't rush while explaining the procedure. His staff was very polite and knowledgeable . My back feels much better hurts but in a different way than before surgery,I am sure in time I will be back to normal. Thank you Dr. Wood and your staff.
Rick S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/23
I'll send people who need help with there back
Michael K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
Dr. Woods was very attentive and understanding.
Susan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
Everyone there are very nice, professional,I absolutely love them !
Rudolph J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
I walked in Vertrae not knowing what to look forward to(or what’s going to help me) and before walking out I had a much better idea.
Thomas B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/23
Had allot of questions which Dr. Woods answered completely to my satisfaction. Scheduled surgery.
Nancy N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/23
Dr. Woods, listened with care and produced a treatment plan, completed it and thanks to him I am relieved of excruciating nerve pain. I felt in good hands throughout.
Alicia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
My wife Alicia had a brain tumor that’s been growing in her for 8 to 10 years Dr Woods and his team saved my wife this has been a rough several months but Dr Woods got us through it and as of now my wife is in the Wooded Glen facility for rehab she’s doing much better not quite a 100 percent yet but she’s getting there thank you so much Dr Woods and the rest of the team for saving my wife
Edwin Z.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
Pleasant setting Dr. Woods was cle
Floyd B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
Great
Elaine M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/23
Everyone was very professional
Phyllis B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/23
Very relaxing atmosphere was wonderful and very informative
Trudi S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/23
Very good
Mary R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/23
I am skeptical of back surgery and I was impressed at the doctors approach. Also, I had a recommendation from my gym trainer about Dr. Wood!!