Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Miamisburg, OH

4.9/5 Star Rating
286 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 286 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Geoffrey B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/23
Dr woods and his team made my life a lot better. I had a spinal cord stimulator implanted in my lower back. And got great results with lower pain levels. Thank you all at vertrae
Thomas M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/23
I do not feel rushed when talking with Dr. Woods.
Kathleen C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/23
Dr Woods is capable of fixing a lot of spine problems. He has done surgery on my spine 3 times.. now he will fix my neck spine. Unfortuunately, he cannot do more for my lower back. But he did recommend another place who also fixes lower backs.
Marylu S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/23
talked about needing more PT
Kendra T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/23
Welcoming environment. Prompt and courteous service. Professional staff!
Jeffery D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/23
Dr Woods and his staff are excellent in every way!! I would highly recommend them!!
Karen J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/23
I only had a consultation with Dr Woods, and felt confident that he can help me with my issues
Scott W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/23
Dr. Woods and his team are excellent! I had my surgery on October 11, 2022, and I am now 5 months post-op. Am feeling great and very glad I had the spine surgery. Dr. Woods relieved my sciatic nerve pain and repaired some discs. It was a GREAT experience. I have recommended others to Dr. Woods and his team and will continue to do so...they are exceptional people and are very patient oriented! Thank you Dr. Woods and Team!!! 10 Stars to You! You're the BEST!
Dave B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
Dr Woods and his staff are very understanding and make sure your questions are answered
Leon B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/23
Dr. Kamal Woods is always pleasant, thorough, and answers you questions and/or your concerns. LRB
Ellen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/23
Dr. Woods listened to what I had to say about my medical condition, then gave me good feedback, including offering possible complications during surgery and what some medical terminology meant in terms I could understand.
Jonna W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/23
Very good
Emilio P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/23
Very informative, knowledgeable and experienced. Answered all my questions in a caring, patient manner.
Thomas B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/23
Dr. Woods and I had a good discussion of my health history, and he provided an understandable plan for diagnosing my lower back issues.
Shannon H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/23
So far so good!
Roberta M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/23
Everyone is so friendly and so caring. Dr Woods explains the surgery and what to expect.
John C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/23
It was a blessing. Dr Woods was honest and straight to the point. He can fix me.
Jason R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/23
Nice relaxing atmosphere,really pleasant personal and quick service
Virginia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
Dr Woods practice is great. You always feel understood and important. Relaxed conversation with a friend who cares.
Andrea B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/23
I suffered with back pain for 28 years. With no lasting relief from any other treatment, I agreed to finally see a neurosurgeon and have the procedure I needed. Dr. Woods, Samantha and the rest of the Vertrae staff were very professional, thorough, compassionate and in my opinion, are the best in the business! I am 8 months post op, bi-level ALIF, and have accomplished things I never dreamt possible. I know how back pain feels, the fear of surgery, just settling because you’re physically unable to do more, meds, shots and temporary relief from every treatment known to man, so back pain had become just a part of life for me. NO MORE! Not to be cliche’ BUT “if I had known, I would have don’t this years ago”. Dr. Woods has literally changed my life and I am eternally grateful!