Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Miamisburg, OH

4.9/5 Star Rating
338 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 338 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Melvin A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/23
Pleasant, calming atmosphere, truly grateful for the kind respectful service. Thank you so much!!
Deloria D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/23
Everyone is very nice. Dr. Woods took the time to answer my questions. The atmosphere is very calming.
Linda H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/23
It was good I just wish we could have talked longer about all of my back problems in more depth and my upcoming surgery! Other than that I felt very well taken care of
Arianna F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/23
Very friendly and ready to help me figure out why I’m in such pain.
Steven D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/23
Dr Woods was very professional and personable. He addressed our questions directly & clearly. His staff was friendly & quick to assist us upon arrival.
Tucker H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/23
Very knowledgeable and kind doctor.
Rocky M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/23
I was highly recommended to vertrae and after having my procedure and meeting all the staff, I also highly recommend them
Jennifer B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/23
Dr. Woods always takes time to listen to your concerns and questions. I never feel he is in a hurry to leave the room. He is always very personable and easy to talk to. I highly recommend him.
Mildred E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Everyone I encountered was friendly, kind & professional!
Robin R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/23
Follow up visit went well.
Franklin G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/23
Excellent service caring people
Barry T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/23
Fine experience. Timely, nice offices, courteous & efficient contacts with all personnel. The doctor was personable, caring and listened.
Jill G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/23
Everyone was extremely nice, I was in and out, no waiting forever to see Dr. When was seated in exam room Dr. Woods was in and to see me quite quickly, Dr. Woods was extremely nice and told me all about the next procedures they were going to do for my back. I would recommend this office and group of people and Dr woods to all my friends who is in need of a back doctor.
Richard M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/23
Friendly, personal, professional attention from Dr. Woods and staff.
Lynda G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/23
Everyone is knowledgeable and have been very kind. They are very pleasant to work with.
Christopher B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/23
Everyone seemed kind and caring. Everything was explained to me clearly.
Jerome H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/23
Dr Woods is very pleasant to work with, he listens to my concerns and figures out the best course of treatment to pursue with no pressure!
Rebecca E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/23
Clean, professional,and friendly staff
Richard C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/23
Very professional and caring team.
Lonnie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/23
Dr Kamal really cares and considers every option available in helping you transition back to a normal life. He listens to your concerns and offers the best possible advice in your treatment plan. He is nothing less than best doctor that you can find for any spinal issue. I am so thankful to be over the pain!!!