Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Dayton, OH & Springfield, OH

4.87/5 Star Rating
133 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 133 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Beth H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/21
I deal with several doctors and specialists due to my health. Therefore, I definitely can make a comparison when it comes to medical doctors and their office. I am beyond satisfied with Dr Woods as my surgeon and would highly recommend him. He is conservative in his treatment approach and recommendations. I trust him! I also want to add that he has a wonderful personality which makes you feel at ease. I have to move on to the backbone of any medical practice, his staff. They have been consistently pleasant from the first phone call. They are top notch with their communication and outstanding compassion towards their patients. Thank you Dr Woods and thanks to your awesome staff! Beth
Pamela H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/21
friendly staff Dr Woods explained everything to my satisfaction
Jeffery D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/21
My visit was warm and welcoming!! The staff was excellent and Dr Woods clearly explained everything to and gave me confidence in what he was going to do!!
Sonia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/21
Dr. Woods is a kind and compassionate person. I had fallen real bad and was so afraid that I had messed up his surgical work from 2 years ago. He took the time to call me once the report was sent to him by my sister. He encouraged me to also sent the disc of the scan. Once that was received his secretary set up a video conference. He assured me that my back was great and nothing was messed up. He also took the time to answer other questions that I had about muscle pain. I will be forever great full not only for his skill but his bedside manner. May God continue to bless you Dr. Woods.
Donna W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/21
The office staff and medical assistant were extremely kind. Dr Woods was patient and understanding. I felt he listened to all my concerns and I couldn't be happier.
Timmy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/21
VERY PLEASANT. I FEEL WE WILL FIND OUT WHAT IS REALLY GOING ON WITH HIS BACK
David L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/21
Dr. Woods came highly recommended from some friends that are physicians. He evaluated my condition carefully and thoughtfully before recommending surgery. The surgery went great with instant results and I remain pain free. I realize every situation is different, but he was straightforward with his expectations, communicated them clearly, and executed the plan flawlessly. Nothing but high praise for his skill. I always felt I was in capable hands before surgery and after.
Thomas G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/21
Dr. Woods discussed my current medical condition and provided a clear and concise explanation for my treatment plan. Extremely professional and compassionate.
David H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/21
Very friendly and attentive to what I was trying to describe. Order test pertinent to my condition to determine a course of action for my condition
Kenneth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/21
Dr. Woods is an accomplished professional in his field and has a great working relationship with his patients.
John T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/21
BreeAnna O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/21
Dr Woods is great! He took time with me and answered all the questions that I had, thoroughly. You can tell that he has a lot of compassion for each one of his patients.
Linda J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/21
This was a consultation visit. Dr. Woods and staff were very kind and attentive. Dr. Woods made me feel very comfortable and allowed me time to ask questions and answered in detail.