Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Miamisburg, OH

4.9/5 Star Rating
325 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 325 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rose B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/22
Dr Woods and staff are very professional and kind. Dr Woods listens to what you have to say and answers your questions.
Margaret M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
Dr. Woods listened very carefully to my postoperative concerns and has come up with a plan for my future.
Joyce J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
I can’t say enough about Dr Woods. He did Laminectomy of 3 levels and I’m walking without a cane or walker, for th
Gregory O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Very good. He listened to our questions and took the time to explain the surgery
Gary H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Met with the PA got good news would recommend to anyone
Victor P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
Wonderful reception from staff and Dr. Woods Personalized attention and care
Howard M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/22
I met with Dr. Woods about a very concerning situation with many dynamics. He met me and set me at ease. He proceeded to listen intently as I explained my situation. Afterwards he performed a thorough exam and reviewed my history. He proceeded to lay out a plan. He far exceeded his esteemed reputation! His staff is excellent also.
Barbara C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
Very informative
Raymond R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/22
Dr. Woods fixed a severe back problem I had been dealing with for a long time. After surgery he continued to follow up on my condition, answered any questions I had by phone or appointment and was there each time I would call or needed answers. My surgery and visits are completed now, and he made it clear that if I needed him in the future he is still my doctor. Great Surgeon Thanks, Raymond
Cheryl C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
Very good
John T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/22
Very professional staff
Adrian C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
I was pleased with my visit with Dr woods and staff everyone was very friendly and cared about my well being very comfortable setting for
Miriam A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/22
I was impressed with the homey feel and Dr Woods is very good!!
Thomas T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Great staff, environment and surgeon.
Brian D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
I really enjoyed my experience during my appointment my wife and I felt really comfortable
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Always on time and ready to listen.
Kenneth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Very impressed with Dr Woods he has great bedside manner and listened to what my issues and concerns were....
Stephen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/22
Dr. Woods and his team did a great job repairing my back. Worked on L3-L4, L4-L5, and L5-S1. Immediately after surgery, I had no more leg pain. I am only 12 days postoperative, but I am getting stronger each day. I would highly recommend him to anyone. He doesn’t try to rush you and move on to the next patient. At our initial consult, I told him I had a lot of questions. He said, ask away, I scheduled 1 hour to be with you today. What Dr. Says that?? AWESOME!!!
Christina B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
Dr. Woods explained everything in detail so I could understand. He made me feel like he's truly invested in my care and helping me get some relief from my pain. Very professional
Christina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/22
Dr. Woods is an Earth Angel/divine healer. Your staff is the BEST! You want people to feel secure and at home. You are succeeding! I appreciate how you embrace patients sans judgement. Please keep striving in changing the face of healthcare, it’s exactly what we need. I tell everyone about you guys! I’m forever grateful and blessed! Christina C. Centerville OH