Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Miamisburg, OH

4.9/5 Star Rating
286 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 286 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/21
Excellent
James A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/21
I believe he is doing well. Good Dr. right to the point.
Beverly S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/21
Dr. Woods and his entire staff are very professional and kind. He is a very competent surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone considering neuro surgery!
Randy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/21
I’m always well informed after my appointment with Dr. Woods. I have the greatest confidence in his decision on my next step with my problem.
Linda J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/21
Please check Springfield Mercy's website for my testimony. Dr. WOOD has made my life pain free!
Paula D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/21
Dr Woods very knowledable on surgery for getting my neck taken care of. I would recommend him to other people with my similar diagnosis.
Richard O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/21
Excellent
Michael C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/21
Great experience! Everything was well explained
Chad S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/21
Would highly recommend! He listened very carefully to questions and concerns. Explained everything in terms I could understand. Had my MRI on a big TV screen and showed me exactly what was going on.
Robert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/21
Easy to communicate with.
Carla P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/21
Surgery went excellent on lower back Thank you
James B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/21
good visit!
John N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/21
Satisfied. Scheduled CT
Beth H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/21
I deal with several doctors and specialists due to my health. Therefore, I definitely can make a comparison when it comes to medical doctors and their office. I am beyond satisfied with Dr Woods as my surgeon and would highly recommend him. He is conservative in his treatment approach and recommendations. I trust him! I also want to add that he has a wonderful personality which makes you feel at ease. I have to move on to the backbone of any medical practice, his staff. They have been consistently pleasant from the first phone call. They are top notch with their communication and outstanding compassion towards their patients. Thank you Dr Woods and thanks to your awesome staff! Beth
Pamela H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/21
friendly staff Dr Woods explained everything to my satisfaction
Jeffery D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/21
My visit was warm and welcoming!! The staff was excellent and Dr Woods clearly explained everything to and gave me confidence in what he was going to do!!
Sonia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/21
Dr. Woods is a kind and compassionate person. I had fallen real bad and was so afraid that I had messed up his surgical work from 2 years ago. He took the time to call me once the report was sent to him by my sister. He encouraged me to also sent the disc of the scan. Once that was received his secretary set up a video conference. He assured me that my back was great and nothing was messed up. He also took the time to answer other questions that I had about muscle pain. I will be forever great full not only for his skill but his bedside manner. May God continue to bless you Dr. Woods.
Donna W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/21
The office staff and medical assistant were extremely kind. Dr Woods was patient and understanding. I felt he listened to all my concerns and I couldn't be happier.
Timmy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/21
VERY PLEASANT. I FEEL WE WILL FIND OUT WHAT IS REALLY GOING ON WITH HIS BACK
David L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/21
Dr. Woods came highly recommended from some friends that are physicians. He evaluated my condition carefully and thoughtfully before recommending surgery. The surgery went great with instant results and I remain pain free. I realize every situation is different, but he was straightforward with his expectations, communicated them clearly, and executed the plan flawlessly. Nothing but high praise for his skill. I always felt I was in capable hands before surgery and after.