Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Miamisburg, OH

4.9/5 Star Rating
325 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 325 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Holly M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/21
Easy to navigate
Michael G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/21
Dr. Woods took the time to talk to me and also provided feedback on my questions a few days later.
Katherine T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/21
Very Satisfied
Roberta P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/21
Very welcoming and assuring
Karen W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/21
I was very impressed with him
Karen E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/21
Not only was I able to see Dr.Woods in a quick manner, but he is very easy from talk to and explain my pain.
Cindy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/21
I felt listened to and my questions were answered. We discussed different options and decided on a plan.
Joanne K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/21
Very thorough and professional, with individual care and attention, as needed, by physician and staff. Never feel rushed during or after appointment.
Michael H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/21
Very welcome and relaxing Not at all rush to listen about my history and now ongoing issues. Nice.
Jacqueline R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/21
Dr Woods and his staff are top notch! He sat down and talked to me, actually listened to me. Most doctors don’t listen. They just tell you what they think you need. Dr Woods actually listened and didn’t leave until all my questions were answered. He performed a spinal fusion on my husband several years ago so he was my first choice when I needed a surgical opinion. He’s a great doctor who cares about his patients.
Donna W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/21
After years of pain, Dr. Woods gave me my life back. No more back pain. Depression lifted from constant pain. Easy recovery from surgery. I just can't say enough good things.
Marty L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/21
Dr. Wood performed a temporal biopsy on me and he explained everything that would happen before the surgery in detail. He's very pleasant and easy to talk with but very detailed in his analysis. In short, I strongly endorse using him if your needs dictate. You won't be sorry.
Scott W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/21
My initial visit with Dr. Woods was great. He was easy to talk to and he listened to me as I explained what I was experiencing. I have great confidence in Dr. Woods that he will be able to help me. Thank you Doctor Woods!
Douglas L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
Very pleasant waiting room. Liked the paintings Good conversation with Dr. Woods
Phyllis G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/21
Dr Woods and staff are wonderful. They are caring and attentive. They communicate 24/7 and were very supportive of my healing.
Patricia T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/21
I always feel very well informed when I leave.
Todd A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/21
Dr woods is very professional. He performed my surgery at The Riverview Institute. A excellent overall experience!
Leon B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/21
It was very enlightening and concise regarding possible treatment options.
Nicole C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/21
Dr. Woods and his staff consistently impress me, visit after visit. Most importantly: the surgery he performed allowed me to come back from a major injury as quickly as possible. I am forever grateful!
William E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/21
Excellent