Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Miamisburg, OH

4.9/5 Star Rating
317 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 317 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Susie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/22
Beautiful clean office setting. Receptionist very helpful and friendly on the phone and in person. Dr Woods explained everything. I look forward to having him help relieve my back pain.
Kathleen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/22
I have been to a pain doctor who only wanted to give me spinal injections. My primary care and rheumatologist had nothing to offer. But I needed help for my pain. Then I remember how Dr. Woods did my first 2 spine surgeries and was great. So I went to him and he felt this new procedure would help. I am on day 5 post surgery and already have a lot less pain. Dr. Woods knows what he is doing. I highly recommend him to anyone and everyone!!
Carolyn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/22
Very informal on the procedure that I am having done.
Sheila S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/22
First visit seems to be very good doctor
Sherry H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
Staff was professional yet friendly. Made my first visit comfortable. Dr. Woods has a great bedside manner and listened to my concerns.
Kim F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
I had a very pleasant experience meeting with Dr. Woods today. He was very professional and thoroughly explained his recommended plan of care. He was very personable and took his time answering all of my questions. My impression is that he is both a highly skilled and caring physician!!!
Kevin M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
It was a pleasure to meet Dr. Woods. He took the time to listen and seams to be sincere in helping his patient’s. The staff is very pleasant and polite. Very nice people.
Jeffery D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/22
Dr Wood is incredible!! I’m so blessed to have found him!!
Gregory O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/22
Very pleasant, courteous staff. Dr Woods made me feel very comfortable and very attentive to my issues
Patrick T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/22
Dr Woods and his staff are fantastic
David W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/22
Geeat place
Treasa G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/22
Very good
Tammy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/22
He was very informative the staff was very friendly made me feel very comfortable and at ease I would definitely recommend him
Brandy R.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/22
Didn't expect being told I needed neck surgery. Shoulder pain was my primary complaint. Only 12 weeks post-op so have remained neutral, will give it a little more time to see how I feel.
Marian M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/22
Very nice answer all your ?
Ronald G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/22
Straight and to the point.
Lisa Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/22
Great practice! Knowledgeable staff.
Sharilyn R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
Answers all questions with care and in detail for better understanding.
Christie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
They are all so very nice,and very professional .
Jennifer K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
Dr Kamal Woods and his PA Samantha are so involved in your care. They wii each take the time to personally talk you and discuss any issues that you may be having. You will receive excellent care from this office!