Testimonials & Reviews

Vertrae®

Kamal R. Woods, MD, MBA, FAANS

Neurosurgeon located in Miamisburg, OH

4.9/5 Star Rating
338 total reviews

Dr. Kamal R. Woods always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 338 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kamal Woods below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Camiela S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/23
Doctor came in explained what is going on with my issues and ordered more test I felt very uncomfortable the short time I was there!! And by the way my test were scheduled by the afternoon.
Rick S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/23
Always gave good advice and helped you when needed
Patricia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/23
VeryGood
Jerome K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/23
Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Charles C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/23
Very pleasant in his own time with my appointment. Great group of people.
Lester R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/23
very good! like the atmosphere!
Jossi M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/23
Very nice clean and finally the true answers about my back pain for almost 7 years
Steven C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/23
I can’t say enough good things about this practice
Beverly P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/23
Clear, and easy to understand. Good plan toward follow-up. Very knowledgeable, understands my explanation of signs and symptoms.
Diana Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/23
I had back surgery (fusion and laminectomy) on my L4/L5. Dr. Woods made it seem like a piece of cake, however, whenever any procedure involves the spine, it is never an easy situation. Recovery is going great and Dr. Woods has remained informative and caring with follow-up. Dr. Woods is extremely skilled and I believe the best of the best.
Shannon H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
Very comfortable environment. Kind staff and Dr. Woods is wonderful.
Brenda K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/23
Easy to make an appointment on website. Dr Woods is kind and understanding. Staff is wonderful
Geoffrey B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/23
Dr woods and his team made my life a lot better. I had a spinal cord stimulator implanted in my lower back. And got great results with lower pain levels. Thank you all at vertrae
Thomas M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/23
I do not feel rushed when talking with Dr. Woods.
Kathleen C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/23
Dr Woods is capable of fixing a lot of spine problems. He has done surgery on my spine 3 times.. now he will fix my neck spine. Unfortuunately, he cannot do more for my lower back. But he did recommend another place who also fixes lower backs.
Marylu S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/23
talked about needing more PT
Kendra T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/23
Welcoming environment. Prompt and courteous service. Professional staff!
Jeffery D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/23
Dr Woods and his staff are excellent in every way!! I would highly recommend them!!
Karen J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/23
I only had a consultation with Dr Woods, and felt confident that he can help me with my issues
Scott W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/23
Dr. Woods and his team are excellent! I had my surgery on October 11, 2022, and I am now 5 months post-op. Am feeling great and very glad I had the spine surgery. Dr. Woods relieved my sciatic nerve pain and repaired some discs. It was a GREAT experience. I have recommended others to Dr. Woods and his team and will continue to do so...they are exceptional people and are very patient oriented! Thank you Dr. Woods and Team!!! 10 Stars to You! You're the BEST!